top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmber Hallier

Concealed Terrors

Shrieks and screams swallow the room whole

The air turns down to a terrible cold

becoming such a dark and eery soul

The walls quake, the furniture shakes

Oh no there’s a loud knock on the door

Hush and shush, don’t make a peep

For now oh how you’re in too deep

Don’t shut your eyes

Chin up, don’t cry

Say your prayers for it is time to say goodbye

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wrong Solutions

You come to me with much conflict and woe. And ask oh how can I fix it so? You come to me time and time again, For your problems always come and go. You say I resolve so much and that it really, truly

Unwinding Gaze

The sun streams in threw the bent blinds, restoring warmth all around. The rays running over my eyes, as if to keep me awake while in this melancholy trans, looping around and around. The dimly lit ca

Piece by piece

Come forth and see all that has become of me. I’ve cracked, I’ve crumbled, I have ceased to be. Oh please, oh please pick up the pieces you find oh so worthy. For I only see dust while you see a wondr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page