top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmber Hallier

Unwinding Gaze

The sun streams in threw the bent blinds, restoring warmth all around.

The rays running over my eyes, as if to keep me awake while in this melancholy trans, looping around and around.

The dimly lit candle, overcoming the musky air with cinnamon sugar splendor.

The smooth, cherry wooden desk, filled with carved secrets begins to whisper.

The weary, thin-cushioned chair huffs in exasperation from the sitting plop.

The bound, fragile novels scatter across the desk, spilling over and landing on the cream -colored, shag rug.

The loose-leaf pages filled with publishing potential, clutter up within the crooked drawers of the desk, itching their way to make a reappearance.

The sweet lyrics mixed with the soft beats of quiet music hypnotize me into a soothing sway.

The sun winding down, each shade of it separating into blissful tabs of time.

Today is one of those days to just close your eyes and let life lead the way.

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wrong Solutions

You come to me with much conflict and woe. And ask oh how can I fix it so? You come to me time and time again, For your problems always come and go. You say I resolve so much and that it really, truly

Concealed Terrors

Shrieks and screams swallow the room whole The air turns down to a terrible cold becoming such a dark and eery soul The walls quake, the furniture shakes Oh no there’s a loud knock on the door Hush an

Piece by piece

Come forth and see all that has become of me. I’ve cracked, I’ve crumbled, I have ceased to be. Oh please, oh please pick up the pieces you find oh so worthy. For I only see dust while you see a wondr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page