top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmber Hallier

Lost in the Flower Fields

Find me in the sunflower fields, sobbing with great hurt.

Seek me out in the lilies, lying to myself for all that has become of me.

Track me down in the roses, as my heart closes.

Make out my soul over there in the marigolds, as my body begins to turn cold.

Once I’m discovered, I’ll be pushing up daisies.

Oh, how I wish you could have protected your baby.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wrong Solutions

You come to me with much conflict and woe. And ask oh how can I fix it so? You come to me time and time again, For your problems always come and go. You say I resolve so much and that it really, truly

Concealed Terrors

Shrieks and screams swallow the room whole The air turns down to a terrible cold becoming such a dark and eery soul The walls quake, the furniture shakes Oh no there’s a loud knock on the door Hush an

Unwinding Gaze

The sun streams in threw the bent blinds, restoring warmth all around. The rays running over my eyes, as if to keep me awake while in this melancholy trans, looping around and around. The dimly lit ca

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page